Vintage, Distressing & Lace Mo Manning Challenge #90

Standard
Vintage, Distressing & Lace Mo Manning Challenge #90

I’ve got the bug for these challenges now so here comes my entry for this weeks!

Happy Birthday Phil Lucker (my brother in-law), this card also doubles as your birthday card! I’ll hand deliver tomorrow for you! Hope you like it, sorry but these days I just dont seem to be able to produce a card without a few flowers on it!

I knew I wanted to work with this image for Phil’s card and it just so happens it was appropriate for this weeks challenge.

Didn’t really now what sort of backing papers to use however I came across Big Ben and London Bridge on my Men-y Happy Returns My Craft Studio (MCS) disk and just knew they all belonged together!

Image is from Mo Manning ‘The Tramp’, I’ve coloured him using pro-markers and distressed the background using ‘Old Paper’ Distress Ink.  Altered the colours of the backing papers to match and embellished with cream lace, sturdy but fantastic fraying ribbon and earth tone flowers.  My sentiment has been scrunched up and distressed for dimension.  All papers backed onto gold mirri board and then gold glitter sprayed all over!

Hope you like!

2 responses »

  1. Ooooh…how perfectly vintage!! I love this card…the papers and coloring and design…just perfect! Love the way you made the sentiment too!! Thanks so much for joining us this week at Mo’s.
    Pat Frank

Leave a Reply

