Black & White with one Contrasting Colour! Mo Manning Challenge #91

Standard
Black & White with one Contrasting Colour! Mo Manning Challenge #91

Today I have managed to finish this weeks entry ‘Black & White with one Contrasting Colour’ as seems to be the trend at the moment, perfect timing for yet another special persons birthday – my twin sister Katrina Rapozo!

This card seems to reflect more my apperance than my sister, since she has (naturally) blonde hair and green eyes, myself being the dark headed one, however i’m sure she will appreicate my efforts regardless.

Image is from Mo Manning www.mosdigitalpencil.com , I’ve downloaded this image since it reminds me of the Matchstick girl, a christmas image I relate to from my youth, but as with many of Mo’s images, change a few colours and you have something for all year round!

I’ve never worked greyscale before and have been scared to in the past however with my new pro-marker tips I feel more confident and can pay particular attention to detail, hence the crazy 80’s hairdo!  I think I may have even looked like this 11 years ago – shocking!!

Pro-markers used Berry Red, Lipstick Red, Ruby, Black, Ice Grey 3 & 4, Cool Grey 4, Blush & Satin

Embellished with fine black lace, satin red florals and white mulberry paper flowers.

Happy Birthday Katrina, hope you like it xx

3 responses »

  1. Lovely, adorable card! Love the shape and those beautiful papers! You have chosen a great contrasting color- always a winner!
    Thanks for playing along at Mo’s this week!
    Hugs, Iulia

  2. This is just so beautifully put together. Love everything about it. thanks so much for joining us at Mo’s this week. And good luck with the GD call.

    Hugs
    Debbie

Leave a Reply

