One for the Men

Standard
One for the Men

Hello again! I’ve been very busy this week.  I’ve managed a card a day so far, in between running a pub, washing, ironing, cooking etc, well not so much of the cooking, but you know what I mean.

Today’s card is for a male friend (yep another birthday in January).  He’s a bit of a computer ‘buff’ so this image I found at www.Mosdigitalpencil.com was perfect.

I’ve printed the image and coloured it using pro and flexi markers, I’ve not played with these markers for a month or so since I’ve been busy water colouring, but boy I missed them.

I’ve used a 6 in square card and cut the front panel in half.  I have matt and layered the inside panel and outside panel using Stampin’ Up paper and card stock.  To add a little dimension I have cut some paper ribbons and mounted using a deep foam tape and secured the image to the front panel.

If I did a card like this again I would probably use keypad buttons (paper ones of course) to embellish instead of buttons!  That’s what makes this so much fun every card is different!

Thank you for coming to see me again, see you soon.

Lu x

Leave a Reply

