Hand me Downs!

Standard
Hand me Downs!

Hello Everyone

Sorry I’ve not been around for a few weeks but I’ve been up to my neck in Mother’s Day Cards and prep work for a Reception Class Mothers Day Gifts!!  I’ll post some pics of how the kids did after the 17th March, you know just incase some of you mum’s sneek a peek!

Now that the card orders are finished I can refocus on what I need for my Ladies Night, I’ve decided as many pretty cards as I can manage in the next week.  So if that means only 5 then at least 5 will stand out!

I’ve recently discovered Saturated Canary (Krista Smith), and WOW! What an artist. She is so talented and her artwork enables so many crafters to create such wonderful work.  My cards have moved onto another level since finding her.

On my facebook page Cards By Lucinda I’ve been showing my progress using mostly Krista’s images, I’ve not yet blogged anything, so thank you for stopping by and I hope you enjoy watching the little slide show of an image I coloured in this evening.  It’s called Hand Me Downs! apt for recent events in my household and will probably feature on a few Thank You Cards.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Night then

Lu x

One response »

Leave a Reply

