Welcome To the World!

Standard
Welcome To the World!

Hello!

It would appear spring has definately sprung! The Lambs are growing big and strong as we witnessed this afternoon after picking the kids up from school.  Our local farmer was busy feeding his stock and we couldn’t help ourselves, we had to stop and go help!  Sebastian was a little apprehensive when the Farmer brought over one of the lambs but Josephine & Benjamin were so excited I thought they would pop!  Didn’t take our Ben long to anounce he ‘needed to go live with the lambs!’

Getting back on track, lots of my friends have had babies lately and some have discovered they are expecting, lots of exciting times ahead.  I’m not getting broody before some of you get all excited, but I thought it would be nice to make a few ‘new arrival’ cards.  This in mind Mothers Day is also around the corner, although the sentiment says ‘New Arrival’, I think you could quite easily use this image for a Mothers Day Card too. What do you think?

I recently followed a link to The Emerald Faerie Garden and fell in love with the digital images they have available, and blow me down with a feather, they are having a Design Team Call too!  So, I ordered all that I could (shh! don’t tell John!) and I’ve been busy ever since.

This card I can enter into their recent challenge of Wet/Dry embossing.  I’ve done Dry embossing and used their faerie ‘Isla’.  I have also used pro markers to colour the image and glittered the flower and wings.

Well, I must be off, got lots of images to colour!  Thank you for taking a look, and wish me luck for the DT Call! (that one will follow in a day or so!)

Lu x

Challenges entered are The Emerald Faerie Garden Wet/Dry Embossing

One response »

  1. perfect for embossing our challenge at the Emerald Faerie Garden, thank you for joining us
    Hugs Kate xx
    ps I have candy on offer if you are interested 🙂

Leave a Reply

