Happy New Home!

Standard
Happy New Home!

Hi there!

A friend contacted me last night to say a friend of hers had recently moved, so wanted me to make a card.  Unsure if I was going to make it to my craft room this week………. I took the order!  Well, you would have too wouldn’t you?

Ben took an early afternoon sleep today, so I got all my other stuff done and out of the way! (which was to bake all the desserts ready for our resturant on Sunday!) that has left me this evening to play in my craft room!

Normally I would like to find an image to stamp and colour however strapped for time, I’ve used a decoupage kit that I dip into every now and then, since it holds a whole range of images. I’ve embellished using a couple of paper flowers and colour co-ordinating buttons.

I’ve followed the current Sketch Saturday sketch, so I get to enter at least one challenge this week.

Thank you for taking a look.

Lu x

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

