Saturated Canary Challenge #14 Thinking of You!

Standard
Saturated Canary Challenge #14 Thinking of You!

Hi Everyone!

I didn’t think I would get this card finished and posted in time for the Saturated Canary challenge, but I’m pleased to say I did.  Krista was kind enough to give us (being her fans!) this image as a freebie.

I have a friend, Chris Deakin, who is running in the London Marathon this year and she is running to support Team PB, Prostate & Breast Cancer.  She has raised so much already.  As most of you are aware I own a Restaurant/Pub and Chris has been very supportive of us trying to make a living out of a very volatile industry.  About 70% of her fund raising has taken part at the heart of the village and hosted by my husband John and myself at our pub.  She has helped us boost moral within the village and together we have achieved some wonderful things and we’ve had lots of fun along the way.

I’ve created this card to thank her for her support and to let her know so many will be thinking of her and supporting her whilst she completes the run.

Here is a slideshow of how it all came together!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here is the finished card!

I completed this card by colouring with promarkers, blossom, pale blossom, antique pink, cocktail pink, coral and muted pink. I used my air brush tool to shade the white areas around the image using Stampin’ Up Markers.  Embellished with Wild Orchid Cherry Blossoms and rose buds.  The sketch is a popular one from Sketch Saturday (I keep using it!), and the banner has been printed 3 times and decoupaged.

Thank you for taking a look.

Lu x

Leave a Reply

