Thank the stars there’s Crafting!

Standard
Thank the stars there’s Crafting!

Evening all!

Wow! its been roughly 3 weeks since I last blogged, as I type this now I’ve no idea what entries this is going to end up in either! I’m sure I would have figured it all out by the time I finish!

I’ve been so busy with ‘life’ at the moment I haven’t had time to do what I love the most, but last evening to this, I’ve been determined to finish a card.  Quite pleased with it, what do you think?

The image is from ‘Make it Crafty’ and she is called Zoe all excited! I’ve been wanting to work with red for a while and thought Zoe looked racey enought for it! Still need to practise alot with dark hair, but as they say practise makes perfect!  I know most of you talented crafters are switching to Copics or already have, but I’m pro-markers all the way!

The colours I have used are for the hair, Sandstone, Cinnamon, Cocoa, Burnt Umber and Umber.  For the dress, Ruby, Red Berry and Lipstick Red, for the shoes, Warm Grey 3,4 and 4.

I am entering this card into the following challenges;

Passion for Pro-markers – Birthdays

My Time to Craft – It Takes Two

Paper Pretties – School Colours (this one was pure fluke!)

Thank you all for taking the time to look.

Lu xxxx

Leave a Reply

