Sisterly Love!

Standard
Sisterly Love!

Hello again!

It’s my birthday soon, well end of July!!! lol! But my busy schedule means I have to get family cards done asap! No I’m not making one to send to myself, it’s for my twin sister.

Funny I’ve done hers first, I have my two boys birthdays in the next 2 weeks and no where near sorting them out! Something to do with Krista Smith of Saturated Canary, truely amazing images and I just can’t stop playing with them! I’ve banned myself from looking at the newly launched shop for at least a month, that should land right on top of her new releases and just in time for my birthday!  Go take a look, click here for the link, you will not be disappointed.

I ran a scrapbooking class a few weeks ago and a friend left behind some scrapbook layouts.  I’m not really a scrapbooker however I do love to adapt the wonderful layouts into my cards, so all credit to ‘Twilight’ for the layout.

I have used pro-markers to compelte this beautiful image, doesn’t it remind you of playing across the bedroom with your sister passing secrets through the polestyrine cups?

I have used the following materials to bring this card together;

Image – Saturated Canary

Bunting – Die from Whimsy Stamps

Colour Pens – Pro-markers (sorry, so many I forgot to write them down!)

Paper stock – DCWV Premium Stack Citrus

Card stock – Stampin Up

Flowers – my craft box stash

Sentiment – Lily of the Valley

Letters – Die-namics alaphabet die

I am entering this card into the following challenges;

Art with no boundaries Anything goes

Bunny Zoe’s CraftyAnything goes

Crafty Boots anything goes

House of GillieDie cuts/punches

Thank you so much for taking a look, I look forward to reading your comments.

Lu x

4 responses »

  1. I love your card, the image is so sweet and it is a great layout. Great colours and embellishments.

    Thank you for sharing your work with all of us at Crafty Boots Challenges.

    Dionne

  2. Lucinda, Such a sweet card, I love the little flag line at the top. Thank you for sharing this with us on Art With No Boundaries and hope you will come visit us again.
    🙂 Chris / CS Designs

Leave a Reply

