So much to do, so little time!

Standard
So much to do, so little time!

Hi all!

Yep the title says it all! Just when you think you can see the wood for the trees……. I got up this morning on a mission.  Thankfully Sebastian had got up 2 hrs before me (normal) and finished his Jubilee Crown for Thursday, Josephine however got up 10 mins before we had to leave for school!  Sebastian has decided we all need to be in the car just before the school bus picks up outside, then its a race as to who gets there first.  Poor Josephine goes to school most mornings with the messy hair look, just as well she can carry it off!  Ben ususally gets chucked in his car seat as he is, shouting ‘you forgot my bama milk’ and Sebastian so deperate to win the race usually has his clothes on back to front if not inside out!  Oh its fun living in the Lucker residence!

So, school drop off complete, next stage is operation cakes, not only do we have to sort out crowns but we have to bake cakes!  All well and good if you’ve got all the ingredients!  Needless to say I had to dig deep, and what I did find had bugs on it! yuck! well if that didn’t commence a kitchen cupboard clear out.  The bin liner was so heavy I only just got it safely down the stairs and into the big bins outside.

Anyway cakes done, Josephines crown next! Strict instructions left on how it was to look! ehem! shouldn’t you be doing this yourself!  My kids own me!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I found a spare hour to finish my card and decide which challenges I was going to enter it into, was about to settle down and get the blog typed up! whoops! forgot about my meeting! 2hrs 30 mins later straight into a skittles match.  That went well by the way, 33 pins, I usualy get about 15! Thats put me as highest scorer for my team female!  So it’s now just past 11.30pm and I get to write my blog and enter today’s competitions!

So, I completed the Krista Smith image on Sunday evening and have been deciding what to do with her since.  It was going to have to be a loud card.

I’ve used the following to complete the card;

Pro-marker pens – Aegean, Azure, Royal Blue, Sunflower, Gold, Tulip yellow, Cocoa, Umber, Burnt Umber, Cinamon, Carmine, Hot Pink, Holly, Forest Green, (a few I have forgotten!)

Paper stock – DCWV Citrus Stack

Card stock – Stampin Up

Image – Krista Smith of Saurated Canary.

Letters – lower case die-namics alphabet die

Border – x Cut Lace Trim punch

oooooooooOoooooooooo

I am entering the card into the following challenges

Sketch Saturday – Sketch

Celebrate the Occasion – Anything goes

Crafty Sentiments – Anything goes

Die Cuttin Divas – Anything goes

Thank you for stopping by.

Lu x

6 responses »

  1. What a fun and bright card! Love how you’ve done the sentiment on the sides and your coloring is fab. Thanks for joining us at Crafty Sentiments

    Shelby

Leave a Reply

