Lets make noise!

Standard
Lets make noise!

Hi all

This weeks challenge for A & T Digital Design is now underway, its all about ‘Chipboard’, follow the link here to enter your creation.  To be honest with you this challenge snuck up on me and I was completely unprepared!! I have had such a busy few weeks, my eldest son Sebastian had his birthday last week and now this Friday it is my baby boy Benjamin, he will be 3!  True to form mummy hasn’t done their cards, I did Sebastians the night before, I might enter that into another challenge so that you can see that too, quite proud of it!

Here is my DT card for A & T Digital Designs; you must pop over and see what the other DT members have done, some stunning work!

So, I’ve used none other than a Saturated Canary image and tried to keep it as boyish as I can.

Nope……. can’t do it!  Ben likes pretty things, so I’ve coloured him blue and kept the tones throughout but I’ve had to add flowers and of course embellishments using chipboard, so thats a butterfly then!  After spending a good 45mins picking all the tiny bits out of the butterfly (it was a little too thick for the calibur to complete the job) I have a beautiful embellishment, I’ve used Pearl green, blue and red cosmic shimmer powders to tint it and now its a shimmering beauty.  It was all going to end there, but then I came across the letters, ‘who put those there’, ‘I didn’t know I had them!’  Well of course now its all got to go on.

I have used the following pro markers to colour him up – Blue Pearl, Pastel Blue, Duck eggfor his hat, coat and boots.  Pastel Yellow, Tulip Yellow and Sunflower for his T-Shirt, Sandstone and Burnt Sienna for the wooden guitar, eyes and hair, and Warm Grey 2-4 for his tousers.

I distressed the ‘BEN’ Chipboard with Tim Holtz Broken China Distress Ink.

Papers are from Vanessa Arbuthnott The English Paper Company and cardstock is Stampin Up.

Flowers, ribbons and other embellishements are from my stash.

I loved every part of making this, knowing its for my little monkey so much love and effort went into it, I even had to dig deep into the christmas stamp box for the music notes.  Ben just loves music, and making as much noise as possible, I sense  a drum kit to go with that guitar!

I hope you have enjoyed looking at this creation, I am entering it into the following challenges;

Craft your Passion – Anything Goes

Desmet Designs – For the Men and Boys

Sketch Saturday – Sketch

Passion for Pro-markers – Lots of Layers

 

Thank you for taking the time to stop and say Hi.

Lu x

4 responses »

  1. Lovely Card Lucinda, i like the colours, letters and music icons, I love how you have kept the card looking boyish even with the use of flowers.

    Thank You for joining in with Desmet Designs

    Hugs Sara xx

  2. Hi Lucinda, what a gorgeous card. I love the cute image and your colouring is perfect. Thanks for joining in with my “lots of layers” challenge over at PFP this week. Hugs, Denise x

Leave a comment