Monkey Hugs!

Standard
Monkey Hugs!

Happy Monday all!

Did you all get your Fathers Day cards done?  Opps! I didn’t, I had it all planned but I just couldn’t find the time to get it done.  Yesterday whilst having one of my ‘cleaning fits’ I came across a box of cards, nice ones, just sitting there forgotten.  My saving grace, since there were quite a few Fathers Day cards in it.  The kids dived in a chose a lovely one.

So, last night I managed to find some free time and got to finishing the original card, but of course now I don’t have to ‘manify’ this one! So, yep Pink! lol!

Look, I even managed to decorate the inside! Go Me!

I used a Mo Manning image, Monkey Hugs, its just delightful!  My husband has walked many miles with one of our Monkey’s wrapped around his legs.  It was just perfect.

Crafty goodness used to make this;

Tea Party Papers  –  Do Crafts

Card stock  –  Stampin Up

Image  –  Mo Manning Monkey Hugs

Sentiment  –  Stampin Up – Sprinkled Expressions and Just Believe

Die Cuts  –  Spellbinders for main shape, X Cut for the Speech Bubbles and Whimsy Stamps for the Bunting

Flowers  –  Handmade using Stampin Up card stock and the papers

Bling  –  Charms and beads attached to a small hat pin secured in a ribbon from my stash

I will be entering this card into the following challenges;

Catered Crop – Banners & Bunting

Great Impressions – Die Cuts and/or punches

Thank you for popping over.

Lu xx

One response »

  1. Oh my…this is just the sweetest image! That little monkey hug is darling! Thanks for sharing with us at Great Impressions Stamps die cut and punch challenge!

    Sue Kment

Leave a Reply

