What does Summer Mean to you?

Standard
What does Summer Mean to you?

What does summer mean to you? Well for me it means flowers and hot colours and the perfect way for me to show this off this week was to use my brand new shiny digi stamp from Sassy Cheryl’s, you can get her here.   She’s so cute, I wish I could wear my hat and hair like her’s, don’t think i’d get away with it though!

I did the classic, colour her up and then frantically search around for papers to match!, I really should tweek my technique and plan a little!

I’ve used my new Copic Markers to colour her up too! Yipee they’ve arrived and I haven’t stopped using them!  I used the follwoing colours ; (she says now frantically looking for colour chart, because I didn’t right them down!)

E000, E00, E02 for skin tones, T38,YR16 & YR68 for Hat & Shoes, V000, RV35 & R85 for Dress and flowers, E53, E57, E77 & E49 for hair

Card stock – need I say Stampin Up

Paper stock – Kate Knight Totally Tropical Summer Papers

Lace & Ribbons – Craft box stash

All kind of dies! and mulberry paper roses with 1 handmade paper one thrown in there!

 

I am entering this card into the following challenges;

Sassy Cheryl’s – #121 Summer (My 1st ever entry!)

Bearly Mine – Anything Goes

Clear It Out – Anything goes using 2 types of ribbon

Once again thank you for stopping by, I look forward to reading your comments.

Lu xx

4 responses »

  1. I’m SO glad you used your shiny new digi! This is beautiful! I LOVE flowers too and they certainly do say summer. Gorgeous!
    Thanks for playing along in the Sassy Cheryl’s SUMMER fun challenge this week!

  2. this is awesome! love the bright colors and your wonderful design!
    thanks for joining us for the Sassy Cheryl Summer challenge this week! Judy

  3. What a sweet image! Love the colors you used and your lace/ribbon is perfect! Thanks for showing us your ribbon and playing along with Clear It Out!
    Rachel B

Leave a Reply

