Sparkle me Tilly!

Standard
Sparkle me Tilly!

Boo!  Didn’t you see me hiding behind that tree over there! I’ve been waiting for ages for you to find me!

No?  Won’t use that excuse for not blogging again then!

Welcome back, nice to mingle with you all again.  I’ve been so very busy with work and children lately its seemed a bit unfair to put that extra time into blogging my cards and entering challenges, but I’ve made a whole batch of cards lately that I am sure I will be able to entre into future challenges very soon.  Some of you may have already seen them on my facebook page.

So onto this challenge, a nice reliable site to come back with, Sketch Saturday.  I have kept to the sketch and kept it clean and simple.  Now if you follow me on Facebook, you’ll know that I’ve just discovered Magnolia Stamps! well not just, I did that while ago but I’ve purchased some now, well, lots!

They are wonderful stamps that you can mix and match with other images and really get you practising your techniques.  I have no technique lol!  I practiced on copy paper and nailed it, I did it on the ‘proper stuff’ and failed!  I went out of my mind! but i’ll show you those another time, you’ll have a laugh just like they did over on the Facebook page!

Anyway, here is my card for the Sketch Saturday Challenge, I didn’t have to mask or do anything fancy, I have come across these wonderful little die cut shapes that are screaming out for ‘Tilly’ to be sat on them, so used those instead!

YES! on this occasion I cheated!

I have coloured ‘Tilly’ using copics B12, BG05, V95, V15 and skin tones E000, E00, E02

Everything else has come from my craft stash!

Hope you like!

Lu xx

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

