Time for Smiles!

Standard
Time for Smiles!

Hi again!

I’m pleased to report that I am finally getting back into the swing of things.  I’ve been very busy with work and school committments, that unfortunately fun times with the kids and peaceful crafting time was becoming very difficult to balance.  I spent most of last week with my children and enjoyed a weekend full of sunshine, water fights, sand pits and yes you got it crafting! Time for Smiles!

My design team committements have suffered too! However I’m back with this weeks challenge card, theme ‘Buttons’.  I went shopping today to Hobby Craft with my husband and children, we have scarecrows and crowns to get done by the end of the week and needed to stock up on sequins etc… I was very naughty and when my husband turned his back, I ran to the papercraft section, there staring at me and begging me to pick it up was the last Papermania Lucy Cromwell Designstax! I had to have it, it is stunning and packed with some beautiful subtle toned papers.  I’ve already found where I can get another and ordered it, I’m sure I will be dipping into this paperstax frequently.

I have used one of the famous Emerald Faerie Garden images and coloured her using pro-markers and flexi-markers. Pink and blue tones, aqua, aqua marine, denim blue, muted pink, coral, blossom and for the hair, cinnamon, cocoa, burnt umber and umber.

I’m pleased with the results and happy to share.

I am entering this into the following challenge

Passion for Promarkers – Special Challenge Birthdays

Why don’t you come and join us at A & T Digital Design challenge this week, click here for the link.

Thanks for dropping by.

Lu x

Leave a comment